Радио Онегаборг
        

SOCIETY OF KARELIAN LANGUAGE FRIENDS

News About us Karelian language Literature Sport Audio Links Contact
Tänäpäi on enzimäinargi, 18 talvikuu 2017


KARELIAN SKITTLES - KYYKKÄ


Kyykkä (karelian skittles) is an old folk game from Karelia. Karelian people both from White sea cost and from area around Ladoga lake played this game centuries ago. After the Civil war in Karelia refugees escaped to Finland and brought this game there. It became very popular in Finland and many kyykkä tournaments are hold every year. There is an International Federation of Gorodki Sport (IFGS) that organizes World Championship in three types of skittles: kyykkä (karelian skittles), gorodki (russian skittles) and eurogorodki.








EVENTS



24th-26th October in Vedlozero was held the Karelian Cup of kyykkä. 9 teams from the regions of Karelia took part in this tournament, among them are experienced players from Kalevala, Petrozavodsk, Vedlozero, Essoila.
Results of this tournament: 1st place - Kičut (Kalevala), 2nd place - Vieljärvi (Vedlozero), 3rd place - ILVES (Petrozavodsk)

13th September in Vilga (Karelia) was held a tournament of kyykkä on the festival "Indian summer". In the final played teams Vieljärvi (Vedlozero) and Ilves (Petrozavodsk). Score in the match was 26.5 - 25 (by reverse system*).
* - Reverse system will remain only for the games played on folk festivals! Beginning with 1.01.2015 will be used general system for points counting, a team that has more points will be the winner according to the rules of Gorodki International Federation.





RULES OF THE GAME



PLAYING FIELD

Outdoor skittles is played on a gravel surface which should be as even as possible. The playing field, including fringes, measures about 7 x 22 m. The field is composed of two playing squares and an area dividing the field into two. The home team's throwing square is the playing square of the opponent. The playing square measures 5 x 5 m and the area between the squares is 10 m. Playing squares for children under 10 years measure 3 x 3 m and the area between the squares is 6 m.

SKITTLES

The skittles are wooden cylinders rounded at the corners, with a height of 100 mm and a diameter of 65-80 mm. At the beginning of the game, pairs of skittles are placed on the front line of the playing square. In team games, 20 pairs of skittles are placed at intervals, with 10-cm margins. In individual games, 10 pairs of skittles are similarly placed, with 125- cm margins. On a small playing field, the distance from the side line is 25 cm.

BATS

The bats are made of wood, rounded and equipped with handles. The maximum length of the bat is 850 mm and its maximum thickness is 80 mm. There are no limitations for its weight.

THROWING DISTANCES

Boys and girls under 8 years make their opening and continuing throws in the playing square from a 4-m distance (field 3 x 3 m, intermediate area 6 m). Boys and girls under 10 years make their opening throw from 6 m and continue throwing from 4 m. Boys and girls under 12 years make their opening throw from 8 m (field 5 x 5 m, intermediate area 10 m) and continue throwing from 6 m. Boys and girls under 15 years make their opening throw from 10 m and continue throwing from 8 m.
Women make their opening throw in the playing square from a 10-m distance and continue throwing from 8 m. Veteran women over 70 years make their opening and continuing throws from 8 m.
Men make their opening throw in the playing square from a 15-m distance and continue throwing from 10 m. Veteran men over 70 years make their opening and continuing throws from 10 m. In team and pair games, 70-year-olds may open the play from the sides only when the other team members have not been able to knock any skittles out of the playing square.

PROGRESS OF THE GAME

Skittles can be played with four-man teams, in pairs or as an individual game. In team and pair games, the players have two bats at their disposal. In individual games, four bats can be used per turn.
Each player in his turn steps up to the throwing square and by throwing the bat tries to knock the skittles out of the playing square. Skittles thrown out or unused bats yield points; skittles remaining in the playing square or between the playing squares yield minus points.
Skittles remaining in the playing square (crones) yield two minus points; skittles remaining on the lines (priests) yield one minus point, and unused bats yield one point.
The first half ends when either team or pair clears its playing square from skittles. The opponent may throw the same number of bats per half. After this, sides are changed, and the second half is played like the first one. The team with the highest total score is the winner. The winner is awarded two points for the victory. When the play ends in a tie, both teams receive one point. A defeat gives 0 points.
In individual games, 20 bats per half may be used. The first player throws four bats, whereafter the turn goes to the opponent, and after four bats, back again. The result of the player equals the number of unused bats (1 point per bat). When there are no skittles on the field, sides are changed and the second half is played like the first one. The final score of the player is the total result of both halves.

http://www.kyykkaliitto.fi/saannot.php

Радио Онегаборг
        

ОБЩЕСТВО ДРУЗЕЙ КАРЕЛЬСКОГО ЯЗЫКА

Новости О сайте Карельский язык Литература Спорт Аудио Ссылки Контакт
Tänäpäi on enzimäinargi, 26. kezäkuudu 2017


КАРЕЛЬСКИЕ ГОРОДКИ - КЮЮККЯ


Кююккя (карельские городки) - народная игра, возникшая несколько веков назад в Карелии. В неё играли как в Беломорской Карелии, так и в Приладожье. После Гражданской войны в Карелии игра была принесена беженцами в Финляндию, где она сейчас является популярным видом спорта, по которому устраиваются различные турниры. Соревнования по кююккя проводятся также и в рамках чемпионата мира по городошному спорту, где в неё играют наряду с русскими городками и еврогородками.
Карельские городки - игра как командная, так и индивидуальная. Задача игры - две команды выбивают битами кегли, стоящие в игровых площадках, за что им начисляются очки.







СОБЫТИЯ



24-26 октября в Ведлозере прошёл Кубок Карелии по кююккя. В нём приняли участие 9 команд из районов Карелии, в том числе опытные игроки из Калевалы, Петрозаводска, Ведлозера, Эссойлы.
Результат турнира: 1 место - команда Kičut (Калевала), 2 место - команда Vieljärvi (Ведлозеро), 3 место - команда ILVES (Петрозаводск).

13 сентября в Вилге (Карелия) прошёл турнир по кююккя в рамках праздника "Бабье лето". В финале встретились команды Vieljärvi (Ведлозеро) и Ilves (Петрозаводск). Счёт матча 26.5 - 25 (по обратной системе*).
* - Обратная система подсчета останется действовать только на народных праздниках! с 1.01.2015 будет введена общеспортивная система подсчета очков, выигрывает команда набравшая наибольшее количество очков, в соответствии с правилами Международной Федерации Городошного Спорта.





ПРАВИЛА ИГРЫ



ИГРОВОЕ ПОЛЕ

В кююккя играют на поле из гравия, которое должно быть настролько ровным, насколько это возможно. Площадь игрового поля, включая разделительные полосы - 7 на 22 метра. Поле состоит из двух квадратных площадок и области, которая делит поле на две части. Прощадка для бросания одной команды является игровой площадкой команды их противников. Игровая площадка имеет размеры 5 на 5 метров, а ширина разделительной области между площадками - 10 метров. Игровые площадки для детей младше 10 лет имеют размеры 3 на 3 метра, а ширина области между ними - 6 метров.

КЕГЛИ

Кегли - деревянные цилиндры закруглённые на углах, высотой 100 мм и диаметром 65-80 мм. В начале игры пары кеглей располагаются на передней линии игровой площадки. В командной игре 20 пар кеглей равномерно располагаются на линии с расстоянием 10 см от краёв площадки по бокам. В индивидуальной игре 10 пар кеглей равномерно располагаются на линии с расстоянием 125 см до краёв площадки. На маленьком игровом поле расстояние до боковой линии 25 см.

БИТЫ

Биты делаются из дерева, они должны быть закруглёнными и имеющими ручку. Максимальная длина биты: 850 мм, а максимальная толщина: 80 мм. Ограничений по весу биты нет.

РАССТОЯНИЯ ДЛЯ БРОСКА

Мальчики и девочки младше 8 лет начинают и продолжают броски с расстояния 4 метра (площадка 3 на 3 м, разделительная область 6 м). Мальчики и девочки младше 10 лет начинают бросать с 6 метров и продолжают броски с расстояния 4 метра. Мальчики и девочки младше 12 лет начинают бросать с 8 метров (площадка 5 на 5 м, разделительная область 10 м) и продолжают броски с расстояния 6 метров. Мальчики и девочки младше 15 лет начинают бросать с 10 метров и продолжают броски с расстояния 8 метров.
Женщины делают первый бросок в игровую площадку с расстояния 10 метров и продолжают броски с 8 метров. Женщины старше 70 лет начинают и продолжают броски с расстояния 8 метров.
Мужчины делают первый бросок в игровую площадку с расстояния 15 метров и продолжают броски с 10 метров. Мужчины старше 70 лет начинают и продолжают броски с расстояния 10 метров. В командной и парной играх 70-летние могут начать игру со стороны, только когда другие члены команды не смогли выбить кегли из игровой площадки.

ПОСЛЕДОВАТЕЛЬНОСТЬ ИГРЫ

Играть можно командами по четыре человека, парами или индивидуально. В командной и парной игре у каждого игрока имеется две биты. В индивидуальной игре могут быть использованы 4 биты.
Каждый игрок в свою очередь встаёт в площадку для бросания и, бросив биту, пытается выбить кегли из игровой площадки. Выбитые кегли и неиспользованные биты дают очки, кегли, остающиеся в игровой площадке или между игровыми площадками дают отрицательные очки. Кегли, остающиеся в игровой площадке ("старухи"), дают минус два очка, кегли, остающиеся на линиях ("священники, попы"), дают минус одно очко, неиспользованные биты дают одно очко.
Первая половина игры заканчивается, когда каждая команда или пара выбивает все кегли из игрового поля. Оппоненты могут кидать одинаковое количество бит за половину игры. После этого команды меняются местами, и играется вторая половина игры так же, как и первая. Побеждает команда, которая набирает большее общее количество очков. За победу в игре победитель получает 2 очка. При ничьей каждая команда получает по одному очку. Проигравшая команда не получает очков.
В индивидуальной игре может быть использовано 20 бит за половину игры. Первый игрок бросает 4 биты, после чего очередь переходит к противнику, и после того, как он кинет 4 биты, очередь переходит обратно к первому игроку. Результат равняется числу неиспользованных бит (1 очко за биту). Когда на площадке не остаётся кеглей, игроки меняются сторонами и начинается вторая половина игры. Окончательный счёт является суммой счёта за две половины игры.